County Databases

These Databases are available through the  Erie County Public Libraries and Independent  Public Libraries of Erie County

Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports is an Expert, Independent, Nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves.

Access the database here

ePrep

ePrep helps students of all ability levels reach their educational goals by offering expert instruction in a way that is engaging, convenient, and student-adaptable.

Access the database here

Literature Criticism Online

GALE Literature Criticism Online represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres presented as digitized pdfs and reader versions of full text and excerpts.  Download, print and email article features are available, as well as citations and translations into multiple languages. ECPL/Public Libraries of Erie County resource ~ Library card required – Also available to Crawford County residents.

Access the database here

TERC

Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.  Additional Features include Career Assessment, the Resume Builder, and the Virtual Careers Library. ECPL/Public Libraries of Erie County resource ~ Library card required – Also available to Crawford County residents.

Access the database here

Universal Class

Universal Class provides over 500 online self-paced classes from yoga to office and computer skills. These are non-credit courses and are provided for your personal enrichment. These courses are not intended to be a substitute for any state, government, licensing, or educational requirements. ECPL/Public Libraries of Erie County resource ~ Library card, and free student profile required – Also available to Crawford County residents.

Access the database here