Power Library Databases

Academic Search Main Edition 

Academic P Images

This e-resource is rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. It provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources covering topics like Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Physics, Psychology, Religion & Philosophy, Science & Technology, and more! The contents includes:

  • 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals
  • Full text for more than 4,700 journals
  • Nearly 12,000 peer-reviewed, indexed and abstracted journals
  • 4,000 peer-reviewed, full-text journals

AP Images

AP (Associated Press), one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world, has been capturing the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years.

Auto Repair Reference Center

Auto Repair Reference Center

This e-resource provides the most comprehensive collection of automobile repair information.

BookFLIX

BookFLIX

Scholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource for grades pre-K – 3 that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to help build a love of reading and learning.

Access PA

Books, movies and more in a PA library (Access PA Database)

Books, movies and more in a PA library (also known as the Access PA Database) is a combined catalog reflecting the holdings of over 2,600 Pennsylvania libraries and their combined collections of over 43 million books, audio materials, reference materials, movies, and much more.

Business Source Main Edition

This scholarly business e-resource provides the complete text for over 2,200 magazines and journals as well as indexes and abstracts for over 2,300 titles. 

Consumer Health Complete

CHC is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Content covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. 

Contemporary Authors

This e-resource provides access to biographical and bibliographical information on more than 145,000 of today’s most influential authors. 

CyberSmarts

This interactive e-book collection for grades 3 – 6 offers users a safe, simulated Internet experience with hands-on instruction on how to deal with important online safety issues. 

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Formerly known as NetLibrary, this e-resource provides access to hundreds of thousands of books from the world’s leading publishers across all major subject areas. 

EBSCO

This e-resource provides a single location from which to simultaneously search most of the Access PA EBSCO e-resources. 

GreenFILE

This comprehensive e-resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. 

Kids Search

This easy-to-use, graphically appealing search interface was designed especially for grades K – 8, helping these kids search on a broad range of subjects in a professionally selected collection of age-appropriate magazine & newspaper articles. 

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)

This e-resource indexes more than 700 journals in library science & technology plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960’s. 

MasterFILE Main Edition

This multidisciplinary e-resource is designed specifically for public libraries providing full text for over 1,700 reference resources, magazines, and journals covering general interest subject areas. 

Middle Search Main Edition

Designed for middle school students, this e-resource provides full text access to popular magazines, thousands of biographies and historical essays, and an image collection with over 960,000 photos, maps, and flags. 

Newspaper Source Plus

This e-resource provides the latest news with full-text access to over 1,000 U.S. and international newspapers. 

Pennsylvania Job Resources

POWER Library presents two sites provided by PA government entities to help with job resources. 

Primary Search Main Edition

Designed for elementary school students, Primary Search: Main Edition provides full-text access to popular magazines for elementary school research dating back to 1990. 

Searchasaurus

Searchasaurus is a search interface designed for primary school students that provides information on a wide range of topics from over 80 popular full-text magazines, American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, and the Encyclopedia of Animals. 

SIRS Discoverer

SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database for elementary and middle school students, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas and content sets.

Teacher Reference Center

This e-resource for teachers provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. 

TrueFLIX

The truth. The whole truth. And nothing but the truth about people, places, nature, history, science, and more! TrueFLIX provides eBooks that are enhanced with a related content in a variety of text types and media–including primary sources, fiction, videos, audio clips, images, and related websites.